Where agriculture & environment meet for an open dialogue

Events during May 2021

Events


The events listed below are all being hosted live through the FFA2021 virtual platform.
Even if you have registered for the platform for previous events, you must register your details again for the events taking place in May 2021.

Presidency-text-website




Wednesday, May 26, 2021

09:30 – 12:00 (WEST), 10:30 – 13:00 (CET)


FFA2021 regional


FFA2021 Regional event


• Farming practices in Southern Europe with sustainable water use and farmland habitat management
• Increasing sustainability standards through trade deals


For more details on this event click here.







12:00 – 14:00 (WEST), 13:00 – 15:00 (CET)


Break
A chance to tour the virtual venue and visit our exhibition stands, download recipes and network with colleagues in the virtual lounge.







14:00 – 16:30 (WEST), 15:00 – 17:30 (CET)


FFA2021 workshop


FFA2021 Solutions Workshop on New Genomic Techniques (NGTs)


• Are NGTs one of the tools for achieving the Farm to Fork Strategy targets?
• Tackling climate change with NGTs


For more details on this event click here.



Thursday, May 27, 2021

10:00 – 13:00 (WEST), 11:00 – 14:00 (CET)


This session is an independent event being hosted on the FFA2021 virtual platform

Biodiversity Summit


1st Farming Biodiversity Summit


• Agriculture & biodiversity: challenges and opportunities to deploy systemic solutions
• How the EU can contribute to support the global biodiversity goals
• Biodiversity Strategy 2030 and the CAP: two strategies serving a single goal?


For more details on this event click here.







13:30 – 14:30 (WEST), 14:30 – 15:30 (CET)


This session is an independent event being hosted on the FFA2021 virtual platform


ELO Workshop


ELO Solutions Workshop:
Insights from EU Projects on Codesigning Research with Rural Actors


For more details on this event click here.



Our FFA2021 virtual venue is where we will host our upcoming events.

Watch the 3 minute video below so you can get the best from your visit to our virtual venue.



The FFA2021 Virtual Venue will reopen from Tuesday, May 25 until Monday, May 31.
If you register for the events above you will get free access to the virtual venue.


To discover more about our virtual venue click here.